Stick to the Plan

Re: Lola and this card, confirmed from Fantasy Flight rules enquiries: "...though Lola technically has access to Stick to the Plan, at the time its ability would be triggered, she has not yet chosen a starting role and therefore cannot trigger the ability on Stick to the Plan (rendering it rather useless for her). Matthew Newman."

Cluny · 52
It is possible to add two copies of the same card? For ex. 2 copies of shortcut and 1 of elusive. — alberttrombone · 40
Yea that’s my question too. Stick two Emergency Cache or two Prepared for the worst certainly changes whether or not I’ll shelve out the exp for it. Ideally, you’ll have 3 cards in mind to attach to it every scenario, although I suppose I could see myself changing it up depending upon the scenario. — LaRoix · 1646
No, it says 3 different - so all three must have different card names. — Death by Chocolate · 1484
@DeathByChocolate Where did you find that "different ... events" means differently named cards? So not allowing for example Emergency Cache (0) and Emergency Cache (2). Is there some general ruling on the word different? I didn't find a reference. — Kvothe · 2
@Kvothe "Different cards are cards with different titles (excluding subtitles). (e.g. two copies of Ward of Protection are not considered to be "different," even if they have different levels." - from the FAQ — Emelka · 1
This ruling has been reversed and Stick to the Plan (and similar effects) WILL trigger for Lola. See her page for details. — MindControlMouse · 45
Ambush

A group, meta card. If your group is running any combination of Alyssa Graham, On the Hunt, Split the Angle and/or Scrying, this card is really, really good as you will always know exactly when to use it.

And at 1 XP, it is worth the buy in those situations.

Outside of it, I would probably only run 1 in a On the Hunt Guardian (aka almost everyone everyone who can run guardian). If nothing else, you pay 2 and 2 to save you an action on your next turn.

Myriad · 1226
I had this card in mark's deck in 2 missions. It's great when it works, but it was a dead draw most of the time. Should be a good combo with Scryning 3. — Django · 5163
William Yorick

What do you do if you draw the elder sign chaos token and the only card in your discard pile is your weakness?

The character card says: "If this test is successful, return 1 card from your discard pile to your hand." It doesn't seem to be optional, yet, what do you do with a weakness in your hand? Is this effectively "drawing" the weakness, meaning you have to resolve it? Or does it just sit in your hand until you're over your hand-size limit and then you can discard it? Or do you just ignore the elder sign effect in this situation?

Wyntermute · 2
“If a weakness enters hand through a method other than drawing the investigator must resolve the weakness immediately as if they had drawn it.” — Difrakt · 1326
It's not a triggered ability, it is a chaos token effect like any other, so if you do succeed, you must return a card to your hand (if able). Since you can return a card to hard, you must return the weakness. And as Difrakt posted above, its resolved as if you have drawn it. So yeah. Sucks to be you. — CecilAlucardX · 10
Infighting

Cost 3XP Don't work on Elites. Don't work on Allies. Does not have any "?" icon (so this card can still be useless during some games) Don't have any flavor text.

That make a lot of disadvantages. I can see some build with William Yorick and Taunt, but is it really worth it?

MoiMagnus · 63
Most new and upgrade survivor cards are crap compared to other classes. I think playing a survivor or a whole group of them is like inofficial new difficulty level. — Django · 5163
If this said "Fast. Play this after the investigator phase begins" And changed "...this phase." to "...this round." then it would be worth including. — CecilAlucardX · 10
Carolyn Fern

Rules question: Can I include 20 seeker cards in my Carolyn Fern deck if 5 of them "heal horror"?

[For some reason I need to write at least 200 characters in order to post this comment, so here goes: Expedita error molestias repudiandae quam vel. Cupiditate consectetur sunt officia voluptatem omnis. Cupiditate tempore repudiandae dolore aut rerum eius repudiandae. Quisquam dignissimos quasi dolor nam ut. Harum vel molestiae ducimus ut tenetur voluptate quo quidem. Tempore aut a et est sapiente aliquam rerum.]

jeermaster · 19
My assessment from reading her card would be yes. — SGPrometheus · 849
Yes, you can. — CaiusDrewart · 3200
Quote from another deck list on arkhamdb: The deck uses 16 total Mystic/Seeker cards, but per Matthew Newman any cards that fit under the umbrella of "heals horror" do not count against this deck restriction as they are part of the "heals horror" category of cards she can include. Confusing, I know. — Django · 5163
Thanks a bundle, guys! — jeermaster · 19
For future reference questions should not be reviews. Consider using Fantasy Flight's questions form for asking these kind of things, or going to Reddit. In my experience Fantasy Flight gave me surprisingly prompt answers. — NTGuardian · 24
EXTREME WARNING: DONT READ THE LATIN AT NIGHT IF YOU A SUMMONING CIRCLE PRINTED ON YOUR FLOOR! EVEN IF YOUR NOSE STARTS BLEEDING. IT TOOK 3 MEN AND MY HOUND TO PUT DOWN WHAT CAME THROUGH THE PORTAL. RIP JOHNNY ILL MISS YOU — sunwukong91 · 1
^EDIT: HAVE A..... — sunwukong91 · 1