So, the 0 Exp version of the card allows us to discard our whole deck except weakness cards in case it's the only rogue skill card we play. To what purpose? Live fast and die young? Probably. But we can think about some shenanigans like playing improvised stuff that will replenish our now very thin deck afterwards: Improvised Weapon, Winging It, Impromptu Barrier. Other interesting options are A Glimmer of Hope and Miss Doyle's cat's (Augur, Hope, Zeal). Of course reaching 1 lonely card in the deck is extremely difficult. Daredevil has the right trait for Practice Makes Perfect, and of course is good target for No Stone Unturned. Mixing so many classes seems impossible, so maybe if we want to play Daredevil in this evil way we should look at Versatile. Another option is to play Survivor/Rogue, bring enough beers to our boardgame afternoon and ask for help to our fellow seeker player. Just promise eternal friendship to our drunk teacher in exchange for his No Stone Unturned.
Après avoir attribué Casse-Cou à un test de compétence, défaussez des cartes du dessus de votre deck jusqu'à ce que vous défaussiez une compétence que vous pouvez attribuer à ce test. Attribuez-la. Mélangez dans votre deck chaque faiblesse défaussée par cet effet.
« Je sais ! N'est-ce pas merveilleux ? »
Since the single card cannot be shuffled into empty deck (FAQ 1.13), this card can be used as pseudo-Flux.
In this case, make sure that...
- No proper skill for this test (except another daredevil)
- Only ONE or less weakness in your deck
I wrote a question to FFG's official rules forum.
Q: What would happen when I commit card like Daredevil or Copycat to another player at my location? Will the cards see no legal targets for the "after" ability since you can only commit 1 card to another player per skill test and I have already committed the Daredevil/Copycat as the one card? The other way I see it is that it lets you commit another card through the ability because of the Golden Rule. If that is the case does the same work for cards like Practice Makes Perfect or Butterfly Effect?
A: The rules permit each investigator to only commit 1 card to a skill test performed by another investigator. However, investigators may use card effects to commit more than 1 card in this way. In other words, the rules permit only 1 card to be committed, but it’s not a hard maximum. If you commit something like Daredevil with your 1 allowed committed card, you may use Daredevil’s ability to then commit a second card, and that is totally legal. Same goes for any other effect that instructs you to commit 1 or more cards.