Pendentif de la Reine
De Rien du Tout

Chercheur
Soutien. Accessoire

Objet. Relique.

Cost: –.

Liée (Segment d'Onyx). Utilisations (3 charges). Si cette carte n'a pas de charges, mettez-la de côté, hors-jeu, et mélangez dans votre deck les 3 exemplaires de Segment d'Onyx mis de coté.

Inclinez le Pendentif de la Reine et dépensez 1 charge : choisissez un lieu révélé et choisissez une des options suivantes

– déplacez-vous vers ce lieu, découvrez 1 indice dans ce lieu ou échappez automatiquement à un ennemi dans ce lieu.

Diana Martínez
Les Dévoreurs de Rêves #22.

Latest Taboo

This card’s constant ability now reads: “If this card has no charges, remove it from the game.”

Pendentif de la Reine
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Clarification: If an investigator’s deck contains a card that summons one or more bonded cards, those bonded cards are set aside at the start of each game. The number of copies of each different bonded card that are set aside in this way is equal to the number of copies of that were included in the product in which that bonded card was introduced. The number of cards in your deck that summon the bonded card in question does not factor into this limit. *For example: An investigator may only have 3 copies of Soothing Melody set aside at the start of the game. Similarly, an investigator may only have 1 Essence of the Dream set aside at the start of the game, regardless of how many copies of Dream Diary they include in their deck. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020

  • Automatic Success/Failure & Automatic Evasion: Some card effects make an investigator automatically succeed or automatically fail a skill test. If this occurs, depending on the timing of such an effect, certain steps of the skill test may be skipped in their entirety.

    • If it is known that an investigator automatically succeeds or fails at a skill test before Step 3 (“Reveal Chaos Token”) occurs, that step is skipped, along with Step 4. No chaos token(s) are revealed from the chaos bag, and the investigator immediately moves to Step 5. All other steps of the skill test resolve as normal.
    • If a chaos token effect causes an investigator to automatically succeed or fail at a skill test, continue with Steps 3 and 4, as normal.
    • If an ability “automatically evades” 1 or more enemies, this is not the same as automatically succeeding at an evasion attempt. As per the entry on “Evade” in the Rules Reference, if an ability automatically evades 1 or more enemies, no skill test is made for the evasion attempt whatsoever. Consequentially, because no skill test is made, it is not considered a “successful” evasion. The investigator simply follows the steps for evading an enemy (exhausting it and breaking its engagement).
    • For example: Patrice uses the ability on Hope, which reads: “ If Hope is ready, exhaust or discard him: Evade. Attempt to evade with a base value of 5. (If you discarded Hope, this test is automatically successful.)” If Patrice chooses to discard Hope, the skill test automatically succeeds before chaos tokens are revealed; therefore Steps 3 and 4 of the skill test are skipped. However, the skill test still takes place. Cards may still be committed to the test, and the investigator’s total modified skill value is still determined, as it may have some bearing on other card abilities. However, if Patrice instead uses the ability on Stray Cat, which reads: “ Discard Stray Cat: Automatically evade a non-Elite enemy at your location,” no skill test is made whatsoever. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
  • Q: Can I play a card with a cost of “–”? A: No. Cards with a cost of “–” have no cost that can be paid, and therefore cannot be played. For example, if Pendant of the Queen is discarded from play and then shuffled back into your deck and drawn, you would be unable to play it from hand. (Cards that put it directly into play bypassing its cost would be able to put it into play, however.) Cards with a cost of “–” that are played as a copy of a different card, such as Eidetic Memory, use the resource cost of the copied card, and therefore bypass this restriction. - FAQ, v.1.8, October 2020

Last updated
Reviews

Since the errata, it's hard to work out who the real Queen to use this pendant is.

Currently I think it might be Amanda Sharpe.

Using Enraptured behind Amanda Sharpe, you can try to keep your pendant topped up with charges and preventing it from removing itself from the game. Also, with Amanda's additional card draw (or rather card filtering) from her ability, she can see those Segments of Onyx faster than other investigators, without even trying.

KakuRainbow · 41
Anyone who can run The Red Clock, Eldritch Sophist and the pendant is the best use of it, I think. — FarCryFromHuman · 1
While I agree with you, I think Amanda would much rather fill Eon Chart with Enraptured, no? — Valentin1331 · 13327
Trish is the true queen, for the reasons FarCryFromHuman gave. Along with the fact that it can trigger her investigator ability as well, 2 clues from a location with an enemy or get a clue and automatically evade an enemy at the same location — NarkasisBroon · 9
I think Winds of power is a great way to recharge it, especially if you play a fast-drawing deck. — AlexP · 196
Luke Robinson is a very strong home for this. He can run the Eldritch Sophist to move charges around, plus all of the usual Mystic tools to throw charges on things, with Eldritch Sophist then transfers over to the pendant. — clarionx · 181
I'm going to say Mandy. With her various search options, she can assemble it quickly, and with Sophist, Twine, and various sources of secrets she can keep it in play... — AndyB · 901
@AndyB, just letting you know that you can't move Secrets to an Asset that uses Charges. (Maybe you can but it still does not become a Charge, so it's the same for this case) — Sleben · 1
This works great in Luke - Whitton Greene (2) + Gate Box is a nice combo to assemble the pendant. Enraptured & Recharge keep it in the game. — loglady · 8