If you use this to draw a card with the same triggering condition (e.g. Close Call), you can play that card during the same reaction window.
Q: I have a question regarding the interaction between Breaking and Entering and Pickpocketing. If I succeed on the Breaking and Entering investigation test by 2 or more and automatically evade an enemy, can I trigger the reaction on Pickpocketing from this evasion? And extending that question to Pickpocketing (2), would I also be able to trigger the "succeed by 2 or more" effect on its reaction from this evasion, as I over-succeeded on the preceding test? A: For your first question, yes, the auto-evade effect from Breaking and Entering can trigger the reaction on Pickpocketing (0). For your second question, no, the auto-evade effect from Breaking and Entering isn’t the same as “succeeding the evade by 2 or more”; you only succeed by 2 or more if you make an evade test and succeed that test. (You can still draw 1 card or gain 1 resource from Pickpocketing (2) if you auto-evade, though.) (Rules Form, December 2023)
Après que vous avez échappé à un ennemi, inclinez Vol à la Tire : piochez 1 carte.
Strong contender for the very worst card in the game.
is the money faction, but that doesn't mean that you have money to spare.
Cards are a bit better then resources, but even so this card is incredibly expensive for what it does. When you play it you pay: 1 Action to play it, 2 resources and the card itself (The opportunity cost). Replacing this you could have brought Manual Dexterity/Overpower/Perception/Guts and played it on a test as a non-action, netting you the card for no money and no actions that you aren't already taking.
Perhaps by the time you've got the fourth trigger off-of this card you'll be breaking even on the huge commitment, cost and opportunity cost, perhaps, or maybe you could have just saved yourself the trouble and spent two or three actions to draw the cards you needed at a fraction of the cost.
Note that this doesn't extend to the rather effective 2xp version Pickpocketing, the saved action and overkill bonus combine to ensure that the card pays for itself quickly. The saved action is especially big since now you don't need to spend the resources and action up until the exact moment you know they will count. Oh and the extra icon isn't bad for those moments you decide you can't play it.
Even removing exhaust part away. this card would not even be close to broken.
might be wrong since I'm starting new with a new format but that's my bold opinion on this card so far.
The fact that this card trigger with Evade, Evade Action which is not a useful action or progressing action just multiplying how bad it is.
I'm about to build some deck base on this card but just realize it has to exhaust too so project closed.