- "As If": This was added to the FAQ (v.1.7, March 2020) and then amended (v.1.8, October 2020). You can read the October ruling on the ArkhamDB rules page here. (I'm adding a hyperlink rather than retyping the rules in case in future the ruling is changed or amended - at that point, the rules page will be updated and all ArkhamDB FAQ entries will link to the correct ruling.)
The Many-armed Beast
Monstre. Grand Ancien. Élite.
You may fight Cnidathqua as if it were at your location (it is not engaged with you).
Cnidathqua cannot be evaded.
Forced - After you fail a test while attacking Cnidathqua: Search the encounter deck and discard pile for a Writhing Appendage and spawn it engaged with you.
Objective - If Cnidathqua is defeated, (→R2).
No review yet for this card.