Révélation - Mettez en jeu Tourmenté dans votre zone de menace.

Vous ne pouvez pas déclencher les capacités des cartes que vous contrôlez.

: Effectuez un test de (3). En cas de réussite, défaussez Tourmenté. S'il y a un ennemi Ensorceleur incliné dans votre lieu, ce test est automatiquement réussi.

Lukas Banas
Le Cercle Brisé #94. Pratiques Occultes #6-7.


(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Automatic Success/Failure: Some card effects make an investigator automatically succeed or automatically fail a skill test. If this occurs, depending on the timing of such an effect, certain steps of the skill test may be skipped in their entirety.
    • If it is known that an investigator automatically succeeds or fails at a skill test before Step 3 (“Reveal Chaos Token”) occurs, that step is skipped, along with Step 4. No chaos token(s) are revealed from the chaos bag, and the investigator immediately moves to Step 5. All other steps of the skill test resolve as normal.
    • If a chaos token effect causes an investigator to automatically succeed or fail at a skill test, continue with Steps 3 and 4, as normal. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated


This card single handedly destroyed my blind playthrough of twh with Joe diamond. Make sure you pack lots of head icons because it really sucks when you can't use your weapons or flashlights/fingerprint kits, and just hope you don't draw wracked along with this :p

Dustgod · 3
Me too, i couldn't wait for a witch to come out so i could evade it. — Caligula · 1
Logical reasoning cannot discard this, but with Higher Education Joe could try himself. Also be aware that other investigators can do the test on this card, as encounter cards are in your thread area like monsters. — Django · 4975

Does that mean that you cannot get rid of this card if you play real solo (since you can't use the action to try to discard it, while in multiplayer, other may take that action for you)? That sounds extremely punishing...

Kisama · 2
Sure you can. You don't control treacheries, so the effect of Bedeviled doesn't apply to itself. — TheNameWasTaken · 3