Mythe
Traîtrise

Terreur.

Revelation - Put The Shadow Behind You into play in your threat area. Limit 1 per investigator.

: You look behind you.

Forced - At the end of your turn, if you did not perform the above ability: You must either discard all of your resources or discard all cards in your hand. Then, discard The Shadow Behind You.

Alexander Kozachenko
Le Masque Blême #261. Le Masque Blême #31-33.
The Shadow Behind You
Reviews

Q: With "The Shadow Befind You," can you "discard all of your resources" if you have no resources?

A: No-- whenever you are presented a choice with the word 'must' and only one of the options will affect the board state, you have to chose that option. (see rules reference: 'Must')

If the word 'must' was not there, you could choose an option that does not do anything.

And in the instance where you have no resources or cards, you won't have satisified either of the first parts, which means you won't do the 'then' part, discarding Shadow Behind You. (see rules reference: 'Then')

Basically, there's no way you get out of this without discarding a card or a resource at somepoint, unless you just stay at nothing forever.

-- Thanks to user 'legrac' on the ArkhamHorrorLCG for the above clarification!

DanBot · 6