Ennemi

Monstre. Abomination.

Mythe
Combattre: 1. Vie: 6. Échapper à: 4.
Dégât: 1. Horreur: 1.

Proie la plus faible.

Chasseur.

Forcé – Après que vous avez effectué une attaque contre l'Agglomérat de Sphères en utilisant une carte Corps-à-corps : défaussez la carte utilisée.

Stephen Somers
L'Héritage de Dunwich #103. Hideuses Abominations #1-2.
Agglomérat de Sphères

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: Conglomeration of Spheres reads:- "Forced - After you perform an attack against the Conglomeration of Spheres using a Melee card: Discard that card." Does this ability trigger if Conglomeration of Spheres is defeated during the attack, and so is no longer in play by the time its triggering condition occurs? A: The “after” in Spheres’ ability would come into effect once the test is resolved and damage is dealt. Defeating the Spheres with a Melee card could not cause the ability to trigger.
Last updated

Reviews

I'm surprised that there's no review for this guy! He's.....cute and a total PITA.

I think this is up there for one of the more annoying enemies in TDL campaign. If you are using a melee weapon, you're probably not willing to use it, meaning this is a 6 action sink! Even If you can beat the rough evade, it's still got hunter, meaning you're probably going to have to pay the action tax at some point.

On the bright side, the low fight means that you're not likely to miss, and even your non-fighter friends can likely pile on, so maybe you can share the misery of wailing on this guy?

Props to the guardians running Monster Slayer (5) that get to deal with this in 1hit.

TheMathDoc · 13
Spell bait. — MrGoldbee · 1420
I agree, Spells are more conveniant than "Monster Slayer" for this guy. It apears only two times in the campaign (THAW and LIT&S), unless you kill Silas Bishop, then it apears for sure in WDA. You technically could get a copy of MS for THAW, if you play EA fist, but that seems to much effort for two little gain IMHO for the rest of the scenarios. — Susumu · 351